Skip to main content

Steering Committee

The KIETS Climate Leaders Program Steering Committee consists of NC State faculty and professional staff members and external professionals who are leaders in their fields and have a demonstrated history of successful interdisciplinary Collaboration.

Mary Watzin

Dean and Professor Emeritus

Anita Brown-Graham

Gladys Hall Coates Distinguished Professor of Public Law and Government; Director, ncIMPACT Initiative


The Kenan Institute for Engineering, Technology & Science (KIETS) staff members are an integral part of the origination and success of the Climate Leaders Program.

Raj Narayan

Associate Director and Professor of the Practice of Entrepreneurship

Cordella Rashid

Assistant Director for Grants and Finance

Tara Spivey

University Program Associate